Hexagons!

I had a gift card to a cute little Quilt Shop here in town and decided that I was going to buy a pattern book or something similar with it. I have some books and I love looking through them to get ideas or have things ready when I decide to jump into a sewing project.

I was having trouble deciding and then the owner showed me this book

New Normal: Hexagon Quilt Patterns

source

After a quick scan through, I loved it! All their pieces have a very modern look and it lets me play around with English Paper Piecing, which I haven’t done much of (much meaning, none at all).

I was so happy that next week when I was browsing through the Spring Stampin’ Up! catalog and saw the hexagon pattern in an embossing folder!

New Normal: Stampin' Up! Hexagons

source

I did my first order through Stampin’ Up! today and the first thing on my list was this folder. Here are some fun cards that caught my eye using this folder.

via Sweet Impressions

via RubberFUNatics

I’m looking forward to being a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator and using my current creativity surge to make some fun projects and encourage people that they are capable of being creative!

Leave a Reply

