Quick and Easy gift

Last night I went to a Stampin’ Up! Christmas party with my friend who is a consultant.

Since this was their Christmas meeting they had a gift exchange for handmade gifts. I have enough SU! products that I knew I could put something together for it.

One of my current favorites in the catalogs is their fabric that matches the paper lines. I checked out Pinterest and decided to make these sleeves with a couple of retired fabric lines.

I made two sleeves, one with Christmas fabric and a spring fabric. I loved how they turned out and they use so little fabric that its a great easy gift for friends.

Here is the view of the first side. I grabbed two cups from my local coffee shop to make sure they fit and gifted them on the cups.

IMG_2185I also love that Stampin’ Up! coordinates everything so I was able to grab matching buttons for both sleeves.

Then reverse!

IMG_2186

 

That blue fabric is part of the Springtime vintage line that I think is my new favorite. They have 3 fat quarters for a dollar in their clearance rack so I think I may pick up a couple more boxes before they run out!

I also like these kind of sleeves because I can actually fit them through the handle of some of our smaller mugs which would make drinking tea a lot easier.

 

2 thoughts on “Quick and Easy gift

Leave a Reply

