Menu Plan Monday

I have definitely fallen off the menu planning wagon and have spent a while kind of having an idea of what we’d eat, or I am checking our pantry to see what we have right before it’s time to eat. For sure we have been eating out more than we should be.

We have a long list of house repairs and a travel wish list for 2013 so I’m trying to be better with menu planning in order to help save money to go towards some of those goals.

Since I actually made a menu plan (for the next two weeks! *gasp*), I’m joining in on Org Junkie’s Menu Plan Monday link up.

I’ve tried to find the online recipes where possible.

Monday:

Lunch: Chicken and Crackers

Dinner:  Baked Potatoes and Chili

Tuesday:

Lunch:  English Muffin Pizzas

Dinner:  Light Chicken Parmesan (without tomato sauce), rotini noodles with spaghetti sauce

Wednesday:

Lunch: Sandwiches

Dinner: Chicken Turnovers (my mom’s recipe)

Thursday:

Lunch: Chicken Salad Sandwiches (P90X recipe)

Dinner: Southwestern Salmon (from Parents Mag May 2006)

Friday:

Lunch: Hamburgers

Dinner: Broccoli Potato Soup

Saturday:

Lunch: Tacos

Dinner: Leftovers

Sunday:

Dinner: Popcorn, fruit, cheese and crackers (our sunday night usual)

 

Next week we have family in town so my menu will be all vegetarian. Trying out some new recipes for that one.

 

2 thoughts on “Menu Plan Monday

  1. I’m stopping by for a visit from Organizing Junkie, Menu Plan Monday today! Welcome back!
    This time of year can definitely add up. I’m working on my shopping lists for this week, looking for sales. We’re not having turkey this Thanksgiving. The choices are pizza or homemade lasagna. We’re turkey’ed out!
    Everything looks so delicious.
    I hope you have a wonderful week.

Leave a Reply

