Training Update week 2 & 3

I missed an update last week for our half marathon training.

So here are the combined ones. Lucky you.

The weather has been funny- snow, windy, hot and nice so that last two weeks we could only take a day at a time. Most of my runs I did on the treadmill because the wind is a killer around here. And, I’ve been slacking a little. I’ve been getting at least 2 runs in each week instead of 4. But, I am able to run without stopping for almost two miles so that’s good progress for me.

We have one week left of this running schedule and then we move up a mile in our long run.

Hopefully the weather will start to get better soon. I’m looking forward to when I can run first thing in the morning and not freeze.

In case you missed it, this is the race we’re running.

I’m also working on connecting with someone about running for their cause. So once I get those details figured out I’ll be posting them.

Also, does working in the yard all day count towards a run?

One thought on “Training Update week 2 & 3

  1. Heidi says:

    Great job Amy and Tim! Are you both doing the half on your own or are you doing the relay half?
    Either one will be fun!
    I will be doing my first half in September after we move and settle in.
    Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

