Valentine’s cards

I know this post is a little late (ok a lot late) but I finally downloaded my pictures off my camera and realized I hadn’t done that since the end of January!

So I’ll actually have a couple of posts now.

One day I was trying to get Isabelle to fingerpaint and found out that she hates it. She sat there not wanting to touch the paint until I found a brush for her. After that she went to town and painted on five or six pieces of paper.

I had seen some things online about making your kids art into gifts, so I decided to make some Valentine’s cards with her paintings.

Here are the finished paintings.

Then I got out my supplies

I played around with heart shapes and ribbon and came up with these!

We included a special message (aka crayon scribble) from Isabelle and sent them on to some certain relatives.

3 thoughts on “Valentine’s cards

Leave a Reply

