First Hair Cut

Despite my last post making it seem like we never got out of DC, we did and have had a pretty busy summer. I may come back and update about everything we did, but I’ll with Isabelle’s first official haircut, which was a couple of weeks ago.

Her hair was starting to get a little out of control. Since I really have no idea how to cut hair and her’s has a slight curl, I am one of those moms who spend too much for a little hair trim. But- you only have your first hair cut once!

Here we are getting ready for the trim. You can see what I mean by out of control.

DSC03408

Once the cape came on, the crying began.

DSC03409

It was a good thing that there were extra workers around. The only way we got through the haircut was having one lady blow bubbles while the other cut the hair.

DSC03410

And finally, we finished and Isabelle has a nice new look!

DSC03411

7 thoughts on “First Hair Cut

  1. I forgot to mention that the place I went to give me a little scrapbook page with a place for a picture and a locket of hair. The only thing is that the cut wasn’t long enough to really see the curl. But it’s fun anyway!

  2. I am out doing some blog hopping. What darling pictures and gorgeous hair!

    I am participating in a Bible study I think you might be interested in.

    I would like to invite you to join us for an online Bible study for MOMMAS on the book of Ephesians. We are using my (Jean Stockdale) workbook called “High Stepping in Heavenly Places.” The 10-week study will begin Sept.24. A workbook is available with homework for 5 days a weeks. You will also be able to watch a 45-minute weekly video or download a podcast of the message, and then share in an online discussion with other moms. Interested?

    Get more details at http://highsteppinginheavenlyplaces.wordpress.com or at blog at http://jeanstockdale.typepad.com. We would love to have you join us! Blessings.

  3. We would love to have you join us. We are so excited to offer the study online. We are hoping to encourage and inspire MOMS in the fine art of Christian mothering.

    I am not exactly sure how I found you. I was doing some blog hopping-clicking off some Christian moms sites and see who they were reading. I think that is how I stumbled on your site. I love the pictures of your little girl and her hair cut. Too cute.

    My boys are now 30 and 28, married and have babies of their own and are building their own households of faith. I have been teaching moms for 21 years and writing my own Bible studies for about 8 years and publishing them for 3 years now. We have the program in 30 churhes-using our DVDs-and in Belgium and Uganda. But this is our first time to offer it online. We are hoping to reach many mommas for the cause of Christ. Blessings! jean

Leave a Reply

