Fingerpainting

Look!

A post!

With pictures!

I’m emerging from the land of I’m-too-busy-to-blog-so-I’ll-just-post-facebook-status-updates to bring you a real, live post.

According to my memory card, I let Isabelle finger paint for the first time about a month ago. She had a great time doing it.

At first she didn’t know what to do. After a couple of times pulling her hands out of her mouth she finally started to get the hang of it. I was extra careful not to get her clothes messy and then she ran over to me and planted two perfect handprints on my shirt! Yikes. Fortunately, stain stick and Oxy Clean get out fingerpaint!

Her favorite part of the whole day was clapping her hands together:

Yay! Mommy let me get dirty!

We have some fun things planned for the summer, including something real fun next week (our first family vacation!). So hopefully I’ll be better about updating things around here- if not, harass me or something!

One thought on “Fingerpainting

Leave a Reply

