Happy Anniversary!

You know what happens when you got married more than 5 years ago? You don’t have digital pictures to add to your anniversary post on your blog.

Well, that won’t stop me from posting my little tribute to our 6th year of marriage.

Yep, six years ago today, at exactly this time, we were getting ready to wrap up our ceremony and head over to the short reception that I can hardly remember. My favorite part of the day was Tim being surprised that we had a live trio playing for the reception (as we were walking into the hall). Um, I must not have included him in much of the planning…

We’ve already had our fair share of emotional ups and downs in the relativily short amount of time since we said “I do”.  Those things have only enforced why we are married to each other.

I’m looking forward to seeing how the next six years turn out!

3 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary!

  1. Happy anniversary and congrats on six years! We don’t have digital pictures of our wedding either, 10 yrs ago. I tried to scan some one time, but they turned out grainy.

    You’re welcome for the link. Sherry is my dad’s cousin. Also, my brother and his wife had a stillborn baby last year, so your blog was very interesting and helpful for me as we worked through all of that. Thanks! 🙂

  2. Aunt D says:

    Sorry this is late! But Happy Anniversary to the both of you! We remember your wedding well, especially your Mom’s idea of going out to Dundee and picking daffodils in the rain! That was a good memory and the daffodils looked beautiful at the front of the church. It was a fun day.

    Love,
    Aunt Devonne

Leave a Reply

