Day Five

I’ve made it to the fifth day of the November Post-a-day thing and I’m already out of material!

Well, not exactly, but do you really want to hear that I went to a meeting this morning and then took a nap while Isabelle napped? Yes, I subscribe wholeheartedly to “nap while they nap”.

So, in case you don’t read the same blogs I do, there is a group of bloggers in the Dominican Republic with Compassion.

In the spring they went to Uganda, and now they took another group to the Dominican. Like I mentioned before, this is a great way to reach out to another part of the world and help a community.

Sponsor a child! So far 40 kids have been sponsored from the Dominican since I checked it last- but there are still 425 waiting for a sponsor. Maybe you’re interested in the Dominican, or how about Ethopia? Or maybe you can search for a country that’s been on your heart lately.

And while you’re at it, check out the group of bloggers that are sharing their stories.

2 thoughts on “Day Five

  1. Megan says:

    I’m trying to do it too, though I didn’t announce it like you so I have an out. *grin*

    And I’m about out of material too.

    We raked leaves today which was license for my next door neighbor to come outside and talk to me for for an hour. Blog worthy? Nah.

  2. It all makes sense now! I was surprised you were posting so often, but now I know… Keep it up!

    I’m working on that, too, although I didn’t know there was anything organized going on to that effect. Good to know that I have cyber-community even though I didn’t know it! =)

Leave a Reply

