Menu Plan Monday

I used to do this online- and I still somewhat plan my menus regularly- so I thought I’d go ahead and post it for you this week!

I noticed that my menu reflects that this is the second week of our cash grocery budget, which means that I don’t have any left for new ingredients. (Isn’t that how it always goes?)

Monday:  Grilled hot dogs.  I’m also making pumpkin pie and hot cider for our bible study

Tuesday: Grilled chicken and potatoes. I haven’t decided if those will be baked or mashed. We haven’t had mashed in a while…

Wednesday: Hamburger Helper. Doubly Cheesy Enchilada.

Thursday: Ramen noodles. Cheese and Triscuits on the side.

Friday: Meatloaf. *this is my first time making it. Tim doesn’t really like meatloaf but he has mentioned that he likes my mom’s meatloaf. I called my mom for the recipe and got “oh, throw in some meat, with a little bit of salt, some eggs, some oatmeal, and some other stuff”. Um, if I’m going to convince Tim to eat meatloaf I need a clearer recipe mom!*

Saturday: Spaghetti

As always, go check out the rest of the Menu Plan Monday participants. There is a great range of planners so you can always find great recipes.

One thought on “Menu Plan Monday

  1. I just participated in my FIRST Menu Plan Monday today! I hope for it to keep me accountable and to try some new recipes.

    I’m the same way…I need clear cut recipes! I don’t trust myself adding a little of this and a little of that.

Leave a Reply

