Happy Birthday Little Brudder

28 years ago there was one happy little girl waiting at the hospital to see her little brother. She was so excited for him to come (well, my mom and dad said I was)!

We’ve had some good times over the years. Here are some of my favorite Nick memories.

– Burning the back of his pajamas on the wood stove.

– Eating sand from the backyard. Nick was bawling, I didn’t believe him that it tasted bad so I tried some too. (Hey, we were 3 and 4).

– How he used to love to tuck all his shirts in, even his sweaters.

– Playing soccer with the big boys.

– Pancake eating contests against visiting missionaries.

– Finding ways to scare Mom, especially with mice.

– Always having to be the protector of the family.

There’s a ton more but just wanted to say Happy Birthday! Aren’t you glad you were born with such a great big sister like me!

8 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Little Brudder

  1. Bev says:

    That’s one of my favorite pictures of you two. Also, the tucking of shirts and sweats made me laugh. He looked so funny when he did that. Thanks for the memories.

  2. Luke says:

    My favorite Nick memory … from the younger years … happened when we were swimming at Eagle Island Park. I remember throwing Nick out into the water … the next thing I knew he was grabbing at my ankles and Aunt Bev was screaming that he couldn’t swim. I reached down and pulled him up, and after gasping for air for a few moments he was fine. No permanent damage I’m guessing. Don’t know why that is my favorite memory … just the only one that sticks in my head. I also have one of Michael as a little guy … but I’ll save that one until his birthday post.

Leave a Reply

