Review of my trip to Oregon

I never got my vacation post up. Since Isabelle is taking her nap and Tim is working from home today (therefore hogging the internet and blocking my recent LOST addiction), I thought I’d get a post that at least highlights our fun time on vacation. Since this was one of the few times we’ve visited my family without it being a holiday or family reunion we were looking forward to just relaxing.

Once we got to my parents house the first thing Tim wanted to do was go see the ocean.

It was pretty windy so we didn’t stay long, but it’s always fun to get your feet wet (I did not get my feet wet- that water is COLD!).

A couple days later we took this family picture:

Tim made sure we could see Isabelle’s shadow.

My mom had decided that we were going to do a craft project and got supplies for these fun beach bags. We had enough leftover supplies that I made a bag that was Isabelle’s size.

We got to see two of Isabelle’s friends- my now-way-overdone-joke is that they’ll all be at camp together someday and we have a picture of them as babies. Unfortunately we didn’t time the picture session that well and Isabelle was sound asleep, so much so that one baby was putting rocks in her carseat and throwing them at her (don’t worry, she didn’t get hit) without her even moving. Here’s the picture that will provide evidence of friendship in 11 years.

Finally, I’ll leave you with a picture that makes me laugh out loud. This is on the beach at 6:30 in the morning. She did not like being on sand.

7 thoughts on “Review of my trip to Oregon

  1. Dad (not Wayne) says:

    This was a really enjoyable vacation. It was great to see your family and enjoy the cool Oregon weather.

  2. Aunt Devonne says:

    It was great week to relax and be with you guys on the beautiful Oregon Coast! Isabelle is growing up so fast. She was the star of the week! Enjoyed making those bags and we ate way to many M & M’s! 🙂

  3. Amy – I LOVE that family picture at the beach… I might have to copy that idea when we make it down there all together. Sounds like you had a fun trip. Oh, and I completely understand what you mean about having a husband working at home and hogging the internet. You love to have them around, but kind of need your blogging and facebook time. =)

Leave a Reply

