New ways to eat

Isabelle decided Monday to go on a hunger strike to free Tibet. No nursing for her.

After ruling out that teeth were coming in (there is no sign of them), we headed to the doctor to check her out. I was supposed to leave for my conference this morning and I wanted to see what was going on and get the pediatrician advice about traveling.

What’s ailing this little girl? She has a sore throat- little canker sores on her throat to be exact. So it hurts her to swallow. Spoon feeding doesn’t hurt for some reason which makes meal times interesting around here. Last night I had to find a way to get milk to her faster, the spoon just wasn’t cutting it. Here you go, the alternative to nursing, the bottle, and the spoon: the medicine dropper.

She eats ok from this, of course it’s not ideal and I hope that her throat heals faster than the 7 days the doctor said it could take. I decided not to go the conference I had planned and I feel good about that decision. Tim gets back from his business trip at the end of the week so it’ll be nice when he gets back.

One thought on “New ways to eat

  1. Megan says:

    You know what, I almost mentioned a medicine dropper last night – that is how I fed Maddie the first whole week of her life. I’m glad it’s working for you and that you made a good decision to stay home. You’re such a good mama, Amy!!

Leave a Reply

