New Kids are back

On the Today show this morning they reveal that the New Kids on the Block have reunited (which if you read anything in pop culture, you already knew). The funniest part about the show was that you could hear all this screaming like there were tons of teenage girls there to see them. The panned over and it was all 30 year olds! I laughed out loud. I was in 6th grade when they were huge, so these women have waited almost 20 years to see their *favorite* band together again. [Sigh.]

So put on your overalls, strap up only one side, and enjoy one of my favorite New Kids songs- which always makes me think of Weird Al and Oreos:

5 thoughts on “New Kids are back

  1. I think we should have another overall day in honor of this….I’ll wait for Faithy to schedule it, though….I don’t know how to do those things =)

  2. Awesome! Thank you for making me laugh so hard this morning! I always loved that one cause Jordan was my favorite and he was the lead on that song.
    Man, That dancing is the best!!!

  3. Heidi says:

    Tami and I were talking about this last night….we are GOING to the concert if they come anywhere near Portland!
    We will BE those 30 year old screaming women…..too funny

  4. Tami says:

    This coming Friday is the day…NKOTB in concert on the today show. I’m not going to work until I watch them! I keep checking their website but (sigh) no westcoast concerts scheduled yet!

Leave a Reply

