We made it this far

Yesterday Tim and I celebrated our 5 year anniversary. This is always a crazy time of the year for us because we have Tim’s birthday, our anniversary and my birthday all in two weeks. We usually have to be careful or we end up spending way too much money by the end of the month! It’s neat though to be in the “5 year zone”. I feel like we are passing the newlywed phase and since Tim turned 30 this year we are really entering adulthood. Craig– I’m ready for Thirtysomewhere.

I thought it would be fun to post some of our wedding pictures for everyone to see how skinny we were relive our day with us. (I’ve wanted to use the strikethrough in a post forever!)

Here are four of the pictures I really liked that give you a good glimpse of the day:

Us together

Me and the bridesmaids

Tim with the groomsmen- we do have a serious one, this just shows more personality

Me and my brothers- aren’t they great?

I’m really bad with putting pictures up around the house- so we don’t have any of these visible. Since we don’t see them all the time it was fun to look through our album today and remember how much fun we had.

Happy Anniversary Tim! I love you!

p.s. For our anniversary we went to Costco to have excellent hot dogs and go shopping (Tim going shopping with me is a true gift) and then that evening after we put Isabelle to bed, Grandma came over while we went out to a movie! Late night showing are perfect when your baby sleeps through the night. We saw “Horton hears a Who!” and it was pretty good. My “mom censors” were on and I think it passed the test. And we survived our first date out without the baby!

5 thoughts on “We made it this far

  1. Megan says:

    Wait. Did you just say you went on your first kidless date and you went to a kid movie? You really have entered a new stage of life.

    My memory of this time 5 years ago is going to your wedding reception at the Glen. I’d never been to a wedding reception on a day that wasn’t the wedding before and knowing our crowd, I was under the assumption it would be pretty casual. I was pregnant with E4 and thus wearing pretty casual (as in: maternity knit pants and a sweatshirt!) clothes and when I showed up and saw that every single other person there knew it was a formal affair I about died of embarassment. I think I kept my coat on for the whole thing.

    Now I know this about wedding receptions after the fact. Except.. I’ve not needed to go to anymore. That was my one shot and I totally botched it.

    Ah well, good thing people weren’t there to see me!! 🙂

    Happy 5 years! And Happy Birthday to both of you!

  2. Mandy Schlarbaum says:

    Hey Amy,

    Congratulations on your 5 year anniversary!
    I had a favor to ask of you, you can say no if you want to…I don’t want to impose. I am starting my trip to Denver on April 8th and was wondering if I could use you as my half way point and maybe crash at your house for the night. I am flying out of Denver at 1 pm and forgot that Telluride is 7 hours away. If you guys are busy or just don’t want me to it’s not a problem! But it would be for the night of April 8th and probably leave early as in 7am on the 9th. Well I hope you are having a great week so far!
    Mandy

  3. Way to go, Tim and Amy. Here’s hoping the book gets written before you hit your forties (yes, they’re ten years away).

  4. Christi says:

    That’s so funny about your birthdays and anniversaries. In our family it’s both of our birthdays, our anniversary and Leyton’s birthday within 2 weeks!! Crazy! Congrats on 5 years! That is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

