We have a winner!

Congratulations Kelley! You are the winner of the Pampered Chef cookbook! Thanks everyone for participating!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On to other things… I need to get better at writing posts. “Why?” you might ask? Well, most times I have all these things to say when I come to post something that I don’t know where to start and then I don’t write anything at all. Or I feel like my blog is a friend I haven’t talked to in a while and I can’t stop talking.

Here are the things brewing in my head that I may expand on soon (right now I have to go get dressed):

-the fun book I got in the mail today

-the meme Janell tagged me on

-my upcoming trip to the Northwest

-my thoughts on having a baby after losing a baby

-our delicious salmon dinner we had for Valentine’s day

-how I ended up displaying our Christmas pictures

-the new pictures we hung in our entryway and how we have finished decorating the nursery

As you can see I really need to catch up!  I think I may use this list to remember what I wanted to write about and get some good content going. For now we have a going away party at our house tonight (our friend is moving to Sweden and isn’t sure how long he’s going to stay) so I need to get cleaning right away!

Congratulations again Kelley! I’ll contact you about sending the cookbook!

3 thoughts on “We have a winner!

  1. janell says:

    oh, man…now i’ll be checking your blog 3 or 4 times a day (instead of the usual 1 or 2 times) to see if you’ve blogged about anything on your list. just don’t leave us hanging too long…i’m excited to see what you have to say 🙂

  2. Ohhh, exciting topics! I can’t wait to see your decorating pictures. I’ve been decorating like crazy the last few weeks – too bad I’m not cleaning like crazy! I need to get better at blogging too – seeing as I post like once every two months! See ya later alligator!

  3. Thank you so much for picking me….the very first contest I have won!

    you can reach me at kelleythejewelrylady at yahoo dot com

    thanks again and have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

