I’m baking

Today I got really bored and wanted to bake something. I didn’t have any mixes and remembered I had cocoa powder in the pantry so I decided to find a brownie recipe.

My cousin Ariana came through again in our Family Cookbook and I made this recipe:

Chewy Cocoa Brownies

1 2/3 cups granulated sugar (high altitude- remove one 1 tablespoon)
3/4 cup butter, melted
2 tablespoons water
2 large eggs
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
1 1/3 cups all-purpose flour (high altitude- add 1 tablespoon)
3/4 cup cocoa powder
1/2 teaspoon baking powder
1/4 teaspoon salt
3/4 cup chopped nuts (optional)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees (high altitude- 365 degrees). Grease 9×13 baking pan. Combine sugar, butter, and water in large bowl. Stir in eggs and vanilla extract. Combine flour, cocoa powder, baking powder, and salt in medium bowl; stir into sugar mixture. Stir in nuts. Spread into prepared baking pan. Bake for 18 to 25 minutes or until wooden pick inserted in center comes out slightly sticky. Cool completely and cut into bars.

I have made the brownies and they are still cooling. They look so good that I’m passing the recipe on before I even taste them!

3 thoughts on “I’m baking

  1. Anonymous says:

    So did you like them? Let me know ๐Ÿ™‚ It was fun to see Isabelle’s pictures… She is so cute and I still can’t wait to see her!
    Audra

Leave a Reply

