Christmas Cards???

Every year I love getting Christmas cards. It helps stay connected to people everywhere.

This year I received an abundance of picture cards; it’s the easier way to update people. Normally I’ll save my cards for a couple of months and then eventually they get “filed” away (Mr. Trash Can makes a great cabinet). But what about the pictures? I don’t have enough room on my refrigerator for all the pictures I get and I don’t want to throw them away. If you save them you have the fun of seeing how much the kids have grown when you get the next family picture!

I’ve been thinking about a creative way to save the picture cards I get- I would like them to be displayed somehow or they aren’t worth saving. My friends Megan would put their pictures on a map on the wall so their daughters could learn where their friends lived and also use it as a prayer reminder. Isabelle’s not really at a point for geography lessons so I don’t want to do that, just something like it.

What about you all? Do you save your Christmas cards? If so, how? Do you have any ideas for fun easy ways to display pictures you receive? Let’s hear them!

5 thoughts on “Christmas Cards???

  1. Megan says:

    Ahhh, the world map-o-pictures. We haven’t done that since Colorado and I rather miss it.

    Now our pictures are all on the fridge again – on the side instead of the freezer and they take up a very large portion of the left side (as in almost all!). I’m looking forward to adding your sweet little one to our fridge friends this year. 🙂

  2. Rachel says:

    Hi! I found your blog via Half Pint House. I just posted an idea today for this situation. I have a simple board we pin them on and when the new ones come in I put last year’s in a slip-in photo album.

  3. Anonymous says:

    I guess it looks like my mom already responded, but for more detail…4 years ago I created a Christmas scrapbook where each year I put together a compilation of all the Christmas photo cards I get in one year. I usually just use the picture and print off the name of the family and then decorate the pages with some sort of Christmas theme. It is so fun to flip through the pages year after year and see how the family has changed and grown.
    Heidi Boos

  4. Anonymous says:

    One of the best ideas I have heard is to put them in a receipe box and pick out a picture and pray for the family at dinner. Then you see the pictures every so often pray for their family and it doesn’t take up too much room!

Leave a Reply

