Bits and Pieces

Random thoughts running through my head:

*I’m so excited to be drinking a Gingerbread Latte at HOME! Starbucks is selling the big gingerbread syrup bottles for the first time this season. I think I may stock up to get me through the year.

*Errands are a lot harder to run now. Can’t imagine what it’s like with a couple of toddlers who need naps. At least my child can just fall asleep in her carrier and I can take her where I need to go. Also, I’m having to be more organized- I can’t run out three times in a day if I’ve forgotten something.

*It’s 2 weeks until Christmas and this year it feels very different. Instead of sibling presents, the three couples pooled our money to give a donation to the mission organization that was our sending mission (we are MK’s…). One of the gifts is going to help out a missionary who used to be our babysitter in Bolivia- kind of cool. Now I don’t have any shopping to get done, which is a big relief and is weird at the same time. Tim and I are trying to figure out how we can make Christmas not about the presents and give our children a different perspective.

*This weekend Isabelle is a month old. One month and time already is flying.

*On the news the other day someone made a comment in regards to the Omaha shootings that we are focusing so much on the terrorists in other countries that we haven’t been paying attention to the fact that more Americans are being killed by other Americans. I think this weekends shootings here in town were even more evidence of that. It’s sad that we have to witness such things. And pray for New Life Church and YWAM, they are all trying to put together what happened last weekend.

*Next Friday we are going to Iowa for Christmas. Isabelle will have her first plane ride! And we get to board first, how exciting. We’ll be gone for 5 days. I’m worried that I’ll either overpack or underpack. It’s hard to know that first time. Fortunately I read somewhere that instead of bringing all the diapers in your closet, buy them when you get there. That’s going to help out a lot.

2 thoughts on “Bits and Pieces

  1. Bevy says:

    The camp staff enjoyed the Isabelle slide show this week. Colin Saxton also made a copy of her picture with the pacifier to use as an illustration. It was very cute! Leann and I went shopping at the outlet mall and hit Carters. Oh so many cute clothes so little time to wear them! –Mom

  2. thehomespunheart says:

    We always bring only enough diapers to get us to our location! I ask the person we’re visiting to buy them for us or stop at the store when we get there – the first time I tried bringing them with us and it is simply amazing how much space they take up in the suitcase!

Leave a Reply

