The Details

So, making sure that AJ knows the full details like who won the prize- here the update now that we’re home.

She was born at 7:32 PM making my Aunt Sue winner of an Arbonne Awaken Sea Salt Scrub with a guess of 7:00 PM. Word has it that she used her own experience to guess, good job Aunt Sue.

She weighed 6 pounds, 14 oz and is 20 inches long/tall.

Nothing much happened until I got my epidural at 2:00 pm. I then started having low blood pressure which was messing with her heart rate (it keep dropping funny). I also stopped progressing and she wasn’t really descending which made them wonder if she wasn’t positioned right.

At 5:00 they started talking about doing a c-section by 7:00 PM if nothing happened. At 6:15 still nothing was happening and it was pretty much guaranteed that I’d be in surgery. 20 minutes later I was at 8 centimeters and around 7:00 I was ready to go. Had to wait for the doctor to finish delivering a different baby and then it only took 12 minutes of pushing to deliver her! She ended up having the cord around her neck- so I’m glad that she was born Friday (we didn’t see anything in the ultrasound last week).

So she’s here and it’s a little weird that she is. 2 whole pregnancies is a long time to wait for a baby. She had a heart murmur that was different enough to run tests and we thought she was going to have more this morning, but thankfully it was gone this morning.

That’s all I think for now. My family is coming in town this week so hopefully I’ll have time to add some updates.

Thanks everyone for praying and checking in on us! It was very appreciated.

5 thoughts on “The Details

  1. Kathryn says:

    Oh Amy–I’m SO happy for you and Tim! I think your blogsite would win a prize for ‘most hits in a 24-hour period’!! Lots of us waiting and watching to hear of Isabelle’s arrival! She’s beautiful!! Don’t let Grandma Bev spoil her TOO much! And she arrived on our grandson’s 22nd birthday–so ‘you done good’!!

    Thankful that our prayers have been answered! Happy thanksgiving.
    Love, Kathryn

  2. Moore's x 4 says:

    I can’t believe you’re home already!! And boy am I impressed with 12 minutes of pushing. Way to go Amers! Call me when you need to…or when you have a moment. Enjoy this week with your family. A week to definitely be thankful for! Love you lots, Kara

  3. Hannah says:

    Congrats! She is beautiful. (and I love the name) I am so happy for you two… and looking forward to the many parenting stories that are sture to come on your blog.

    Happy Thanksgiving!

  4. Aj Schwanz says:

    You are amazing. I’m SO looking forward to hearing more stories about the little tyke! Welcome to the world of ratting-out-our-kids-online mama blogging. 🙂

  5. Anonymous says:

    Amy, you don’t know me, but I attend Women’s Bible Fellowship with several ladies who DO know you and it was an honor to pray for you and the safe arrival of baby Isabella. Your mom is wonderful and I enjoy working with her at Twin Rocks (I co-direct Girls Camp). It’s such a small world and I’m so glad that God has a way of interconnecting us. Much joy, health and peace to you.
    Michelle

Leave a Reply

