Guess the hour, win a prize!

I decided to throw a little contest on my blog!

I’m going to have a pool (don’t worry, it’s heated) to see who can guess closest to the time of birth of our baby. We are inducing on Friday and the doc says she should be born the same day.

Leave a comment saying what time in hours and minutes you think she’ll be born. I’ll take the closest person under or over the time and send you something fun! But I’ll announce the prize afterward ’cause it’ll change depending on if a boy or girl wins.

If you are really channeling the pregnancy vibe and think she’ll come before or after Friday make sure you clarify the day as well.

You have until midnight on Thursday the 15th to leave your guess. Good luck!

29 thoughts on “Guess the hour, win a prize!

  1. Bevy says:

    Anytime after 4:30 pm on Thursday November 15th because Grandpa and Grandma Chapman should be in the Springs by then. But really, I pick 3:42pm on the 16th. Sorry Tim, no in and out and IHOP on the way home.

    Can’t wait – Grandma Bev

  2. Sherry says:

    1:16 p.m. on 11/16 — I’d have chosen 11:16 on 11/16 but I wouldn’t want you to have to labor that long.

  3. cherice says:

    Let’s try for 12:32pm on Friday. I hope it all goes smoothly! We’ll be praying for you! This is so exciting!

  4. Aj Schwanz says:

    I’m feeling 3:42pm on Friday. Not a bad labor – just a little more lengthy than you’d probably want (not that any amount of labor is short).

    Happy thoughts to you and your expanding family! Can’t wait to see pics! And are y’all coming out for Christmas? . . .

  5. Anonymous says:

    I’m going to guess 5:04pm on Friday…might be longer than you would like, but will still get you done in time for some good dinner! You’ll need it!
    Heidi Ankeny

  6. The Colemans says:

    I’m gonna go ahead and get in just under the wire here: I say 10:54 p.m. Friday. I’m thinking about you and praying for you and your little girl…give her a big kiss for me when she pops out! Marisa

  7. Megan says:

    Congrats!! I just saw the tiny picture on Tim’s facebook profile (I can’t see the whole thing yet because for some reason I’m not his friend… yet…).

    I’m so excited for you! Can’t wait to see a bigger picture and hear the details!

    Love you!! Welcome to your newer normal.

Leave a Reply

