not enough food

Something really funny happened this morning. I woke up at 5 am and had to go to the bathroom- pretty typical- then I couldn’t get back to sleep.

I tossed and turned trying to sleep so that I’m not tired all day but still couldn’t really fall asleep. Then I started realizing that I was hungry. We ate dinner earlier than normal last night so I must have needed to eat a meal before I even went to bed. I laid there waiting for Tim’s alarm to go off and decided that I should make him breakfast instead of falling asleep. So as Tim was stumbling around trying to turn off the alarm he hears, “Do you want waffles???” (in a wide awake, excited tone). He laughed at me that I had been waiting for him to wake up.

So we went downstairs and had a nice breakfast of waffles and lattes and I had my hunger needs filled. After breakfast I had nothing better to do so I went back to bed! And guess what! I was able to get back to sleep and sleep for a couple more hours. It was nice.

When I woke up I almost starting laughing to myself. I was still hungry! So I had my second breakfast 3 hours later and I *think* I’m good until lunch. Wish me luck!

5 thoughts on “not enough food

  1. Carrie says:

    I get like that sometimes too. Waffles sound really good and you just reminded me that I have some in my freezer. Sure, they’re not as good as the “real” thing, but they’ll do!
    Maybe I’ll have some for lunch.
    God bless 🙂

  2. cherice says:

    Enjoy the times now when you *can* go back to sleep whenever you want… =) I was totally like that when I was pregnant–had to get up in the middle of the night and find a snack several times. Luckily Espen has his daddy’s metabolism, but that meant I couldn’t hardly eat something before it was consumed by that little boy!

  3. Barbie@ Mamaology says:

    Just found your blog tonight and I wanted to to let you know I’m praying for you and your little one! Your story and faith in the Lord has been a blessing to read.

    Can’t wait to see you little girl in just a few weeks…. if you post pictures of her of coarse:)

  4. Joani says:

    Oh Amy – that sounds like it would make for a perfect girls’ weekend next fall!!

    Love, Leslie, Janelley-belly & Joani

Leave a Reply

