10 ultrasounds later

I’ve had a total of ten ultrasounds since the first time I got pregnant, but even for having that many, today I experienced something new. Shocking, I know! I had a 3-D ultrasound! I was getting the Bio Profile on her- the only thing they don’t do is get her measurements- and then all of the sudden she was there in 3D!!!
It was pretty weird and cool. She had her arm in front of her face the whole time so I didn’t get a good look at her, she’s also just starting to fill out more, so I’m sure she’ll look more like herself later.
My doctor said that she had a “reactive NST” which is good because they don’t normally see that in a 28 week-er, so she’s doing good this week.

So here she is, arm over face and all. (I think she was also playing with her umbilical cord- it’s draped over her wrist.)


Oh, she also became an official Bronco fan today with her first Bronco blankie. It’s a great fleece blanket that will keep her warm and let her cheer on the team. Next year she’s getting a jersey!

3 thoughts on “10 ultrasounds later

  1. Cousin Audi says:

    Ames… Technology is so amazing… She looks so sweet!!! I can’t wait to meet her. Does she have hair? God in his infinite timing… What an amazing sight to see her! Sorry I got so sappy… Love you and always am praying for all 4 of you!
    Audra

  2. Natalie says:

    Those 3D ultrasounds are so cool! I wish I’d gotten one. And Go Broncos! My husband wants our daughters to be Patriot fans like him…but we’re in Colorado so I’m hoping they’ll listen to me and all their peers and be Bronco fans. LOL!

Leave a Reply

