I just finished reading this book by professional organizer, Peter Walsh. It’s called “It’s all too Much” and it really helps with the reason someone may have clutter in their house. I think Monica has this book and that’s why I put a hold on it at the library.

I was excited that it finally came off the hold list and I enjoyed reading it.

I think what was helpful for me was to look at the reasons why I bring things into our house. We have a lot of space in our house to hide clutter- so at first glance you wouldn’t see the problems like those of Clean Sweep. But there is plenty of unnecessary items lurking in our closets.

It also motivated me to get our house even more uncluttered. Since I’ve started to pack up our house twice now I’ve gotten rid of a lot. I would like to go through things again and really evaluate my attachment to them.

Whether you need it or not, I would highly recommend this book. So go to the library- today!

4 thoughts on “

  1. chjensen2 says:

    You’ve inspired me…I’ll have to look into this book. I love books like this, and since we seem to be doing a lot of packing I can always use reasons to pitch stuff (which we’ve done A LOT of this past year).
    Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. thehomespunheart says:

    Isn’t it motivating? It seems that no matter how much I declutter there are always those items hiding that are too hard for me to make a decision on.

    When I finished reading this book, I thought – what would Peter think if he came to my house?! Hmmm, yeah – I still have some decluttering to do!

    Glad you liked it!

  3. Alexandra says:

    What are you planning on doing about your documents. I always have a problem deciding which papers I should keep and which ones I should through away. I use a digital receipt organizer for all of my internet receipts. It’s a free service. But my paper receipts I have a hard time figuring out what to keep.

    I’ve even started buying more online so I can just have physical receipts.

  4. Misslionheart says:

    My next post is a bout clutter! I can’t seem to get on top of it. Hubby is great at de-cluttering. He’d throw the lot out if he could, he’s ruthless!

Leave a Reply

