Happy birthday Mom (and a full week of other stuff)

There’s a reason that I haven’t posted since the 4th- bright and early the next morning I was on a plane headed for Oregon to get ready for my mom’s surprise 50th birthday party. I hadn’t been able to post any plans about my trip since my mom reads my blog. So my aunt and my family had been planning a party for her since Christmas and it was fun to finally see the party happen. Here’s the picture of my mom when she walked into the room. She wasn’t suspicious until that morning, so we considered it pretty successful.

We had a lot of fun and most of the people she works with were there, as well as close friends from where we used to live.
The rest of the story is that along with me coming out for the party I was staying to do crafts for the junior high camp that my brother and sister-in-law were directing. So now I’m in Oregon for the rest of the month because we are also having our family reunion at the end of the month. I’ll be posting my crafty pictures a little later. I had wanted to post them during the week but I was so tired from being out and about that I didn’t have any energy by the end of the day. This week will really be a vacation and I have a couple little projects that I need to work on before I go see a bunch of friends next week.

One thought on “Happy birthday Mom (and a full week of other stuff)

  1. Aj Schwanz says:

    YAY: you’re in Oregon! 🙂

    These bunch of friends better all be headed to a certain campus in the ‘berg next week, cause that will mean you’ll have to come to a certain campus in the ‘berg to see them all – you and your cute belly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

