Time for cookies

Tomorrow is my first day of baking cookies for church!

We provide a bag of cookies for visitors and there is a team that bakes for each week. Since I love to bake but don’t want to have all those cookies around all the time (although that definitely encourages Tim to buy cookies instead!) I thought it would be fun to be able to give cookies away.

So tomorrow I’ll be baking a couple of batches of cookies while it’s supposed to be in the 90’s outside. What was I thinking!

2 thoughts on “Time for cookies

  1. Carrie says:

    Mmmmmmmm cookies….you’re smart to sign up for something like that so you can get rid of them. Crank up the A/C, you’re gonna be HOT!
    Have a good weekend!
    God bless 🙂

  2. Renee says:

    Gotta love cookies though, that is funny I have been on a cooking spree with good old chocolate chip cookies the last three weekends. Let’s just say I have eaten my share!
    Hope it isn’t to hot for you this weekend!

Leave a Reply

