It’s been a week???

I feel bad that I haven’t written in a week- but there’s not much to write about this past week. I’ve been working at Starbucks and getting things cleaned up around the house.

I can’t remember if I posted about our current housing situation- but I guess I’ll just repeat myself if I did. We tried selling our house from Aug ’05 to July ’06 with no luck so we decided to try to stay in the house. This winter we were looking at our budget with my part-time instead of full-time income. So we decided to put the house up for sale again. 5 months have gone by with still no action on it. We started thinking about getting a roommate instead of selling and surprisingly got two requests to live with us in two days! Now we have a friend from the Northwest who’s moving to Colorado coming to live with us in a couple of weeks! It’ll be a blessing to have the help with our mortgage. So my cleaning has been to get ready for him. We are letting him rent the bigger room downstairs and we need to move some things out of there. I had to buy curtains for the sliding door since I pulled down the really ugly existing ones and we should give him some privacy!

Since he’s coming we took our house off the market- so now I feel like I’m moving in all over again. I’m going to put personal pictures back up all over the house- and whatever I had packed up I think it’s time to use or get rid of since I haven’t used it for two years!

So that’s what I’ve been up to! Tim and I are thinking about going somewhere for the 4th- I really want to go down to Telluride, so we’ll probably head over there next weekend.

One thought on “It’s been a week???

  1. Aj Schwanz says:

    Ah, cleaning is so theraputic (in my opinion).

    If you go to Telluride, you can visit Mandy Schlarbaum at Telluride Truffle: she just moved there!

Leave a Reply

