If I just keep waiting…

I have had this cleaning problem my whole life. My mom used to try and get us to clean our rooms and she never could. She finally gave up but wanted our doors closed so she wouldn’t have to see the mess. That plan actually worked. Instead of trying not to clean the room since it was a chore, I cleaned my room because I was tired of the mess. 10 years later that hasn’t gotten any better. The only reason why our house is consistently clean is because it’s on the market. But even though it appears cleans the house is full of my organized clutter. This week my desk has finally hit my “needs to be clean NOW” wall. I’m a piler and probably always will be, so the first step today is to file my three months of build-up (the only reason it’s three months is because we moved our office to another room and I had to do something with those piles).
I’m feeling the urge to move on to our storage closet in the next week and then I’ll tackle the bookshelves in the den. So here’s me, three months late on spring cleaning but way more motivated.

P.S. I don’t think this is any form of early nesting- last summer was insane when I really was “nesting”. šŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “If I just keep waiting…

  1. Joani says:

    Hey – weren’t you the one on the clean up our office rampage our senior year? And wasn’t your desk a lot cleaner than mine that year? Hmm…I don’t think I like what that says about me! (I have to admit my desk has always been my worst area, though).

  2. Amy says:

    See Joani, I was in the office all the time senior year- so my tolerance level was smaller and therefore I cleaned more often. I find in highly used areas (my kitchen) the cleaning is way better. šŸ™‚

    and hey, I didn’t say messy people are bad!

Leave a Reply

