Good ol’ hometown news

When I was in high school I worked at Friendsview Manor, a retirement home in Newberg. I loved being a “waitress” in the dining hall- serving meals to all the residents. Since I’ve moved to Colorado it’s seems that most of the people that once lived there have all gone to heaven. But not Rosa! I found this article about her on the online newspaper for Newberg. She’s turning 100! It’s a neat article to read, she’s the oldest living alumna of my college which is pretty cool, I think.

So check out the article, it’s hard to think that there are still people alive today that were born before so many modern conveniences (or who took a 2-day covered wagon trip to the beach which now only takes 1 hour).

Leave a Reply

