My Little Artist Drawing Cases!

I got this craft idea from Craft Apple and thought I would test them out by making them for my friend’s kids. Here are my completed pics!

The first one is for their youngest, who is only five months and won’t even know she got one- but I didn’t want her to feel left out!

The next one is for the middle daughter (3 yrs)- I tried to find fabric that would fit their personalities and interests. She is the “pink” one of the family.

Then is the one for the oldest (4 yrs), I like the colors, it looks busy but it didn’t turn out so bad.

Finally is the inside picture of all of the books together- I had a lot of fun figuring this project out- I think they’ll look better with practice (stitches and seams, etc). But the best part is that they won’t notice any of those things.

I forgot to take a picture of the 2nd wall hanging quilt I made for another friend, so I’ll bring a camera with me the next time I’m over at her house.

5 thoughts on “My Little Artist Drawing Cases!

  1. Megan says:

    I know four more little girls who would love some of those… *grin*

    Just kidding – as if you don’t have enough to do already!

    🙂

  2. Anonymous says:

    I’m so very impressed! I love them. Makes me wish I wasn’t working full time. I’ve flown thru Denver a few times in Dec/Jan and haven’t gotten stuck yet, but when I do I’ll give you a call! (Of course the roads won’t be drivable down to Colorado Springs….).

    Joani

Leave a Reply

