Working full time?!?!?

As early as a year ago I would’ve been one of those people that could see myself working full-time for the rest of my life. Not out of necessity, just because depending on what I’d be doing, it’d be fun.

Then, I started working part-time and I can’t even work an 8 hour day! I’ve picked up a bunch of shifts this past week and worked close to a 40 hour week. The whole time I was thinking about things I’m not getting done at home!

We are putting our house on the market in two weeks (we tried selling for a year- no success) and I’m feeling good about the fact that I’m home more to keep the house clean and not have that added stress during work.

I don’t know why January’s been a quieter blog month for me, but I’ve been working on some things (crafts!) to post later. For now, it’s time to get cleaning!

One thought on “Working full time?!?!?

  1. Anonymous says:

    I am the same way. Couldn’t see an end to working full-time (I loved it!), but since I started working part-time I can’t imagine it any other way. There’s something so fulfilling about being able to take care of your house and husband too. Best of luck with the house this time around! Here’s to hoping for a speedy sale! Can’t wait to see those craft projects, too.

    Take care, my friend!

Leave a Reply

