Why can’t it be easier?

Do you ever have those days where nothing seems to go right or the way you “planned.” With Tim and I going through the past six months of “not the way we planned” (don’t get me wrong, we’ve had a good share of good days), it’s not easier becuase there isn’t anything we can do to fix it.
I went to my friend Josh’s blog today and was greeted with this picture and quote:

It was another much needed reminder that we do need to be thankful even for the hard times in life and that we need to be expectant of the future. Not a future that will always be perfect, but a future that is blessed by God.

4 thoughts on “Why can’t it be easier?

  1. Gamajoba! says:

    Amy,

    How did you get your sidebar set up so that you can show the covers of the books your reading? Im trying to do this, but its not working!

    BTW..Im still trying to get over to your store! I have to make time some morning and do a “detour” to downtown so I can come see you. lol

    Jordan

  2. Gamajoba! says:

    Amy,

    How did you get your sidebar set up so that you can show the covers of the books your reading? Im trying to do this, but its not working!

    BTW..Im still trying to get over to your store! I have to make time some morning and do a “detour” to downtown so I can come see you. lol

    Jordan

  3. Be Courageous says:

    Amy,
    I am so glad I finally figured out how to find your blog. I am really touched by you. Thank you so much for sharing all that you have shared– reading your process has really touched me and has reminded me of what an amazing person you are.
    Janelle

  4. Be Courageous says:

    Amy,
    I am so glad I finally figured out how to find your blog. I am really touched by you. Thank you so much for sharing all that you have shared– reading your process has really touched me and has reminded me of what an amazing person you are.
    Janelle

Leave a Reply

