Charlotte’s Web!

One of my all time favorite childhood books was Charlotte’s Web. Besides wanting to be Laura Ingalls, I wanted to be Fern and have my own talking animals.

So I’m so excited that the live action movie is coming out Friday! I’ve seen the cartoon they did probably as much as I read the book, so this is just an additional to my love of the book.

And to prove it to you, I found my very own copy of the book- yellow pages and all:

And the pages don’t even stay in the book anymore:

4 thoughts on “Charlotte’s Web!

  1. thehomespunheart says:

    I have this exact same copy and it is signed by Garth Williams the illustrator! My Aunt got to meet him sometime. This was a childhood favorite too!

  2. thehomespunheart says:

    I have this exact same copy and it is signed by Garth Williams the illustrator! My Aunt got to meet him sometime. This was a childhood favorite too!

  3. Michelle says:

    i love that copy of the book, my older sister had the same one.

    and i have been so excited for this movie to come out, ever since i saw the preview.

    me and a coworker of mine always say “greetings and salutations.” always makes me chuckle.

Leave a Reply

