Baby Wall Hanging

A month ago I posted about about a wall quilt I had made for a friend. Well, her shower was last week, and since I don’t know who reads this I was waiting to post the picture until she got it.

So here it is:


They are doing the nursery in a classic Pooh theme, but I didn’t want the quilt to be locked into that decor (I was thinking about adding a Pooh applique), so I added soft rattles in the pockets for a “demo”. The quilt hangs from 4 loops that didn’t make it into the picture very well. I need to learn how to take a better quilt picture (putting it on the floor always gives me shadows of the camera).

The pattern idea I got from Martha Stewart had the squares coming from old shirts and the pockets, but I wanted to make sure the colors were coordinated a bit better and added the jean pockets. Next time I make one I think I’ll try to create a fabric pocket instead.

So there you go! A real easy gift and a fun project to complete!

2 thoughts on “Baby Wall Hanging

  1. thehomespunheart says:

    Amy! You did a great job – this looks so great! I am inspired to use up some of that denim in my closet!

  2. Michelle says:

    that is definitely a fun idea, i love the way it turned out. 🙂

    i put some comments on my blog after yours about the new blogger… i’m not sure about switching….

Leave a Reply

