The Boston Freedom Trail

Today I spent the day walking the freedom trail. It’s a 2.5 mile walk around the city that takes you to major historical sites. I was totally clueless to how much American history actually happened in Boston. I was familiar with all the events- just unaware of the geography when reading from a book in Oregon!

Here are a few pictures of what I took today:

The cemetary where Paul Revere and John Hancock are buried

I got my lunch at a place called Quincy Market- basically a mall food court in a really old building. I got New England Clam Chowder in a bread bowl. Delicious!

Here is Paul Revere’s House- they had it all set up with original artifacts and scenes of a typical home

This is the courtyard behind the Old North Church:

Finally, here is the view of Boston from the USS Constitution-

Tomorrow I’m going to explore Harvard Yard area and try to catch a tour. Having fun!

Leave a Reply

