The Thanksgiving Feast

So we had a great Thanksgiving Dinner! Here’s the turkey, fresh out of the oven. I didn’t wait for the self-timer to pop, so it was nice and juicy- just perfect. Thanks to tas we had some great stuffing, and added all of our favorites to the meal. Right before we were getting ready to eat- someone knocked on our door and my brother was standing there! He decided on Monday to come out for the weekend, so that was a fun surprise.

Here’s the traditional “Grandma Chapman” picture of all of us at the table. Most of our family pictures on my dad’s side are at the table like this.

And finally, the post meal picture. We ate most of the food- but were still able to each take home some leftovers. I’ve been enjoying turkey sandwiches ever since!

*************************************************

Tim left on business today for Boston and I’m flying out Wednesday to join him. I’m really excited and have been working on things to do while I’m there. My good friend lives just north of Boston so they are coming down to visit one of the nights. So maybe on Sunday I’ll get to post some of my fun Boston pictures. I’ve never been to the East Coast, but have always wanted to visit. So, yeah!
3 thoughts on “The Thanksgiving Feast

  1. Joshhttp://worldsareforming.blogs.com says:

    Amy! I’ve looked at your Thanksgiving preparations and your execution of the day…what a great hostess you are.

    Have so much fun in Boston…an amazing town. I’ve spent some fun days up there. I’m glad you’ll get to experience the East Coast. If only you were coming a little closer to Princeton, it would be so fun to see you and Tim!

  2. Amy says:

    I stuffed the turkey, but didn’t want it to overflow too bad, so I jammed most of it in pretty good and left a good space (I had about a loaf pan leftover that I had to put in the oven). So it’s in there, you just can’t see it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

