Tonight, I cooked

I think I’m starting to get better; I cooked tonight. When I say “cooked” this time I really did! I made corn on the cob, steak, and baked red potatoes. And I picked up a fresh loaf of french bread (delicious). I don’t know if I have made a meal that hasn’t been frozen, from a can, or that I’ve picked up from a restaurant. I haven’t had the energy (or really, the desire) to cook in past couple of months. So I’m glad I passed this milestone in my own grief process. Outlook: good.

One thought on “Tonight, I cooked

Leave a Reply

