Snippets of blog thoughts

Here are things I’ve been thinking about but don’t fill up a whole post by themselves:

  • I saw this article today, about Fox Film bringing more family-friendly Christian oriented movies next year. This could be a good thing considering Tim and I will have to keep a lot of our DVD’s out of the reach of our children and/or don’t find anything worth watching at all!
  • I have a burning desire to be crafty- but don’t do a lot of crafty things. This week in my attempt to be more crafty I have saved old or ripped jeans to make something someday. We’ll see if I ever make anything, but hey, I do have a sewing machine now!
  • If you didn’t check out Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip on Monday night at NBC, you should! It’s worth a watch- not quite the Lost or 24 genre if you are more of that style, but it’s well written and has a great cast.
  • I get my Starbucks training schedule on Friday and I am totally ready to be working part-time! I can’t wait to have something to do that doesn’t require self-motivation to get out of bed or off the couch.
2 thoughts on “Snippets of blog thoughts

  1. Aubrey says:

    I, too, have recently gotten the crafty bug. There are some really good crafty blogs out there that are fun to check out occasionally for ideas. (also a little intimidating in that some of these people are serious crafters who have work that looks more like fine art.) But two sites I go to are: http://www.weewonderfuls.com (there is a free pattern here for these little bunny stuffed animals that are super easy and cute) and http://www.liquidpaper.typepad.com. She also has a whole list of links to other crafty blogs that you can also check out, especially if you are bored and in front of a computer.

  2. thehomespunheart says:

    You could always cut up those jeans and make a quilt! šŸ™‚ I love doing crafty things – it seems so therapeutic!

Leave a Reply

