Where’s the loud, booming voice?

So one thing about your whole life changing is that you don’t know what to do next. Yeah, I got a job at Starbucks, but I feel like there is something else that I need to be doing- more of a calling or a purpose. The problem comes when God doesn’t just put up a big sign that says what He’s doing and what He has planned for me next. I would like to know and it would be nice for God to spell it out for me.
Normally getting pregnant is the sign that God is starting your family, since we didn’t expect to not have the addition to our family after nine months, now what??

So here are all the things that I’ve thought about doing now:

  • stay at Starbucks and work up in management
  • go full force in Arbonne (my home-based business)
  • go to grad school (get an MBA)
  • get involved more with volunteering at church or homeless shelters

I like to have everything figured out and planned and know what is going to happen. The more time passes, the more I know that I really only have to take a day at a time. Add finding out when to have another kid and that’s a lot to think about!

So, I’m frustrated that there are no easy answers and it may be awhile before God reveals anything to me. Probably something good for you all to pray for…

3 thoughts on “Where’s the loud, booming voice?

  1. Gamajoba! says:

    Stay steady with what God has you doing now and a door will open — it always does. 🙂 I love you so much Amy. I’ve missed seeing you too. Bless you!!

  2. Anonymous says:

    It’s so good that you are focused on God’s plan for the next phase in your life. I’ll be praying that just the right doors will open for you and that it will be more obvious what path you should take. Also, thinking about when to have another baby has got to be pretty hard. Praying for you in that too. Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

