Coffee Anyone?

Since I had planned on being a stay-at-home mom, I was done with my job at Glen Eyrie and ready to be at home. This past month I have been thinking about what I want to do next, and I found that I didn’t want to go back to my old job (which was offered back to me). I really felt that God had brought closure for me there and that I wasn’t to go back there. It was also interesting because I viewed going back as just resetting everything back to my “old self” and that it felt like nothing had happened.
One of my favorite places in the world is a coffee shop- so I decided to try to get a job at Starbucks and through a good friend of mine, I got one! I am really excited to be able to work at a job that has tons of people interaction, free coffee, and a place where I can go to not have to think about anything. My old job would be a lot more isolated and I’m not sure that is good for me now. I start in a month, which is perfect timing for me. I am also looking forward to being in a place where I can be a witness and interact with non-Christians. That was something I wanted to seek out more when I was done at Glen Eyrie.

In other news, Tim and I are going to Kansas City, MO (well actually Excelisor Springs) this weekend for his cousin’s wedding. I’ve never been to Missouri before and this will be a fun break. I only wish I had a swimsuit I can actually fit in and look good. I’ll post pictures when we get back.

4 thoughts on “Coffee Anyone?

  1. Anonymous says:

    Congratulations on the new job Amy! What a perfect job for you. I’ll be praying for you as you walk through this new door that God has opened up. Hope you have a nice relaxing getaway with Tim this weekend. Can’t wait to see pictures!

  2. Gamajoba! says:

    Amy,

    So glad to see you back! When you get a chance, email me with your new home address…I love you and miss you. 🙂

  3. thehomespunheart says:

    This sounds like a great fit for you, Amy! I’m happy for you and hope you have a safe and fun trip to MO this weekend!

  4. Mrs. Chappy says:

    I am excited that you found a job that will be able to get you interacting with people. It’s very wise of you to realize that you need to be surrounded by people and not be isolated. It’s an adjustment to go from working in a Christian envionment (camping in both of our cases) to the “real world,” but also challenging and rewarding. Thanks for being so honest!

Leave a Reply

