Every Week

I started watching Grey’s Anatomy over the past couple of months. Tim doesn’t like watching with me because I cry EVERY SINGLE EPISODE. I normally don’t cry at a TV show, movies yes- they’re supposed to do that.But I don’t think that was the intent of the directors for this show. I cried harder at the finale than Tim has ever even seen me cry. Why? Because the main character put her dog down. The dog that was in like 2 episodes. The dog that really had no major purpose to the show. I’m terrified of having to put our own dog down (he’s 11) so all I did was picture him and I lost it. I was a blubbering mess.
Instead of taking a break from my pregnant hormones, I’m watching a repeat tonight from last season. Apparantly I’m not cured. If I hadn’t started writing this post I’d be crying on the couch right now.
Here’s to 9 weeks left of enduring weird hormones, I hope I don’t discover something else that makes me cry at the drop of a hat.

In other news: Tim is out of town at a trade show for a couple of days. My dogs keep looking at the door thinking he’s coming in. It’s a little endearing to watch.

One thought on “Every Week

  1. Michael says:

    I’ve barely ever seen you cry… let alone at a t.v. show. Wow, this whole pregnant hormone thing is for real! You’re funny.

Leave a Reply

