Is it a sign?

Tim and I were walking around downtown Colorado Springs today and since it was a nice and sunny day there were a lot of homeless people out. On our way up the street we gave a man my leftover piece of pizza from Old Chicago’s and about 25 cents to go towards a Pepsi. When we were coming back down after stopping in two stores, the same man walked up to us. Tim was telling him we gave him all our change already when the man said “You’re going to have a boy, I can tell by the way you are carrying.”
So on Wednesday we’ll find out if we had a psychic encounter with a homeless man today. Coincidentally, this is my only experience with anyone telling me what they think I’m having, AND, I had a dream we were having a boy two nights ago. Cue the eery music…

3 thoughts on “Is it a sign?

  1. thehomespunheart says:

    I had a dream we were having a girl when I was pregnant with Emily and it turned out to be accurate. I haven’t had any such dreams or inclinations this time yet! Make sure to let us know what you find out! 🙂

  2. cherice says:

    My sister-in-law had a dream that they’re having a girl and she just found out this week that she’s right, too! (They’re due in July–yay for a new neice!)

    ~Cherice

  3. thehomespunheart says:

    Amy, it is funny because after I read this a girl came up to me yesterday and pronounced that she thinks I am going to have a boy too! Wierd! I guess we’ll find out if these people are right!
    Mnoica

Leave a Reply

