I’m Mad this March

It’s done. I just completed my picks for the NCAA March Madness tournament. I don’t think I’ll do as well as my second place finish in ’04, but I may have a chance. I’m also so busy over the next two weeks that I’m not even sure I’ll be able to really catch what is going on.

I’m on the three week count-down to finding out if we are having a boy or girl. If I’m this impatient to find out what we are having, am I going to last until August? Help! The only depressing thing about finding out is that our house is for sale, so I can’t even make a nursery since we’ll be moving!

I’ve also discovered that I am becoming more obsessive compulsive (or maybe just more Type A) as I get older. I’ll be 27 in a week and a half. Last night I spent 2 1/2 hours ironing cheap bandannas to get them to fold a certain way for a Glen conference. The person who gave me the demo bandanna didn’t really care about them looking exactly the same. What do I do? I had the tag on the same side for each bandanna, folded the first fold in the same pattern spot (and ironed the fold to make it stick), and then made sure that the length and width were the same for each bandanna. I’m sure she could’ve finished them in an hour and had them look just as nice!

Leave a Reply

