Yes it’s true! I thought I’d get this blog update…

Yes it’s true!

I thought I’d get this blog updated so Megan can say something on her blog and then I found out that Monica is probably due pretty close to me.

Baby Porter is coming into the world on August 8th (right in the middle of the summer!). I’m excited to get the ticker on my site so that I don’t have to keep track of how far along I am- the computer can do it for me. So as you can see I’m at eleven weeks. Next Friday we get to hear the heartbeat and that will make more real.

Current Pregnant discoveries:

– I am hungry ALL DAY LONG. (Fortunately I’m into fruit right now so I’m not as worried about gaining too much weight now.)

-I can go a week without taking my after work nap (which I didn’t need until 5 weeks ago) and then sleep from 7 PM Friday to 9 AM Saturday without waking up.

-The hormones don’t kick in often, but when they do watch out! Don’t try to sell a house and move while having a baby.

So, I’ll be updating on my progress, who knows, the baby may even make an appearance occasionally!

7 thoughts on “Yes it’s true! I thought I’d get this blog update…

  1. Anonymous says:

    Mom, this is The Baby. I haven’t decided if I want to be a boy or a girl yet, but I do know this. You need a big screen TV for the AFC Championship game. I know that I won’t be able to actually see it, but I can see it vicariously through my Dad. He is the coolest guy and TOTALLY deserves a big screen TV.

    Sincerely,
    The Baby.

  2. Megan says:

    Not trying to lack compassion or anything, but the middle of the summer in Colorado is absolutely nothing like the middle of the summer in the midwest… 🙂

    Again, CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!

  3. Joshhttp://worldsareforming.blogs.com says:

    AMY!!! TIM!!! Congratulations! I really like that news. You two are going to be GREAT parents. Excited to hear how things progress!

  4. Michael says:

    man anonymous, you’re funny. I want to meet anonymous cause, wow anonymous is hilarious. Anonymous, whoever you are, and wherever you are out there, I just wanted you to know I think your funny and I noticed your comment.

Leave a Reply

