Today’s a chili day Last night we had a predictio…

Today’s a chili day

Last night we had a prediction for snow. When are weatherpeople ever right? Apparantly last night. It started snowing at 10:00 pm and hasn’t stopped yet today. So how do I feel about that? I have mixed emotions:
1) It’s sad that summer is officially over, and just when I started getting my summer shirts on sale!
2) Happy that I can wear my scarves and cool coat again.
3) Nervous for the upcoming snow driving season (I’m really bad at this one)

Perfect weather for a big bowl of Chili and curling up by the fire with a book.

In other news, I had a major problem with our database reports at work last week. Today the company who supports it came through for us and fixed it! I can breathe again. (sigh)

I leave you with Puddle’s first picture of snow season 2005:

Posted by Picasa

3 thoughts on “Today’s a chili day Last night we had a predictio…

  1. thehomespunheart says:

    Missing the snow! And, especially the coziness of the hot soup by a fire! Glad your reports got fixed – that can be a huge relief! 🙂

  2. Joshhttp://worldsareforming.blogs.com says:

    Amy,

    I think you and Tim just may have the cutest dog ever.

    Hope all is well!

    Joshua

Leave a Reply

