Oregon Rain My husband called me at work this mor…

Oregon Rain

My husband called me at work this morning and told me that he was driving through “Oregon Rain”, translation: it was drizzling and overcast. Which is interesting since it’s JULY!!! The Oregon comment comes from the fact that after living in Northwest Oregon for 12 years, my favorite days in Colorado are the rainy ones. He always likes to identify those days for me. 🙂 So after like two weeks of 90 degree weather we’ve had two days of overcast and rain. Great break from the sun, but a little funny at the same time.

My irregular blogging means that I store up stories to write about and then forget to write. But, I have a recent very funny happening in my house. My puppy Puddle likes to get into anything she can, especially if it means she can climb on the couch to get it. I was cleaning up in the kitchen and noticed I didn’t hear her collar (she is so active that the absence of a jingling sound means she’s up to something). So I walked over to the TV room and saw Puddle with her entire snout in an open Peanut Butter jar I had been eating crackers from. She looked up and had peanut butter all over her nose. I didn’t know whether to be grossed out or not. Had a good laugh over that one!

3 thoughts on “Oregon Rain My husband called me at work this mor…

  1. thehomespunheart says:

    Amy, I always LOVE the gray and cloudy days (though I’m not from Oregon and have never lived there). Glad you guys had a break from the heat! Also, thanks for the laugh on Puddles latest food find! 🙂
    Monica

  2. Megan says:

    Yes, but did you keep the peanut butter and eat it later? That is the tell-tale sign of whether or not to be grossed out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

