Man versus Machine I think I beat the machine this…

Man versus Machine
I think I beat the machine this week! My credit card company has been calling me about lowering my interest rate. They’ve been calling on my cell phone, so I haven’t really felt like wasting my minutes on the call. So for about a month now whenever I see their 800 number on my caller id I just ignore the call. They call 4 TIMES A DAY!!!!! For a while I actually pictured some customer service rep with my name on their “need to call” list dialing my number every time. So I was thinking if they don’t leave a message, I won’t answer. Then Tim made a comment about how companies just have computers dialing that patch through the rep when a person answers, DUH! So I began my fight against the machine. Instead of answering and getting the call over with, I let the machine keep trying me for the past month, and guess what! I realized today that they haven’t called this week and it’s Wednesday! I think I just won! Hurray!!

2 thoughts on “Man versus Machine I think I beat the machine this…

  1. Debster says:

    With it being Saturday, have the calls continued to flood your phone. They may be just holding off until they poop their pants. (last sentence added by Sarah F.)
    The calls will probably pick up in a couple of weeks to see if you’ll cave and call them back.

Leave a Reply

