This Weekend I haven’t been around much this weeke…

This Weekend
I haven’t been around much this weekend, sorry for the lack of communication. But I had quite a busy time.

Last Monday one of the major leaders of The Navigators passed away, leaving myself and my boss responsible for the memorial service details. The service was yesterday, and we couldn’t have asked for a prettier day (150 of the guests had to sit outside). So I worked on the service all last week, then left for a preplanned trip with our friends to Moab, Utah.

Moab was lots of fun. Tim and I were the support crew for Drew and Debby’s adventure race they were racing in. This was their first one together, and we wanted to help them out. Since my plans had changed with the Memorial, Tim and I left Friday at 3 pm for a 6 1/2 hour drive (not including Denver rush hour traffic!) We got there at 10:30 and went to sleep to wake up at 5:30 am for the start of the race.

Once the race started we had to get to the first checkpoint 15 miles away, so we went to get breakfast at a good bakery we found, and then went to the checkpoint to watch them finish the kayak section. After that, we just had to wait for the finish, so we got to tour Arches National Park. If you ever get a chance to go, even just driving through, it’s pretty cool.

Drew and Debby finished at 5pm, we went to dinner with them and then headed back to good old Colorado! We got in at 1:30 (which was 2:30 with Daylight Savings) and I got to sleep for 3 hours for my 12 hour memorial service day.

But I did it all, the service was really good, Utah was fun, and we only got minor sunburns!

Gotta go, Puddle is being annoying because she is hungry 🙂

One thought on “This Weekend I haven’t been around much this weeke…

  1. Anonymous says:

    I find it disturbing that you will stop your internet posting when Puddle is hungry, but you just look at me funny when I state that I am hungry.

    I’m hungry!

    I need to be fed! Stop what you are doing and take care of me!

    -Not your husband

Leave a Reply

