Deals are great! Tim and I are going to Newberg fo…

Deals are great!
Tim and I are going to Newberg for my little brother’s graduation from George Fox University in April. My mom always keeps her eyes out for good plane tickets, and a couple of weeks ago I could get Denver-Portland tickets for $185 (a great deal for this area!). So for some reason I didn’t really do anything about it, and the next time I looked tickets were at almost $300 each. Insane.
Fortunately we use the America West credit card for Flight Fund miles, and so combining our purchases with our trips home, we racked up quite a bit of miles. Seeing the prices of tickets I thought that we only had enough miles for one of us and that we’d have to buy the second ticket for $340. I was not happy about doing that. Right before I started to make the reservations I noticed a link about buying more miles. I thought I’d check it out since I only needed 6,000 miles for both of us to get tickets. Turns out 6,000 miles only cost $150! I’m so glad I checked because with taxes, we only paid $200 for BOTH of us to go. Yeah!

2 thoughts on “Deals are great! Tim and I are going to Newberg fo…

  1. Megan says:

    Woo Hoo! That’s great!

    Hey – do you want to try to get together sometime in the next 11 days?

Leave a Reply

