Commercial There is this commercial that I’ve hear…

Commercial
There is this commercial that I’ve heard on the radio a couple of times that I just can’t get over. It starts out with a mom talking about putting her kids to bed as they proceed to ask her why it gets dark at night (seems like a pretty easy one, there is probably some kids book out there explaining that one…). The mom then goes on to complain that the one question leads to questions about the universe, the black hole, and all this stuff she doesn’t want to explain. Then comes the part that gets me every time: (my paraphrase)
Mom: “Then I found out how to get kids to not ask questions! By watching movies, so I bought a Saturn!”

Now I’m all for use of television for things like distractions for trying to clean the house you are selling, or for education, or even for some fun sometimes (don’t get me wrong, I’m a HUGE fan, ask Tim). But to quiet your children’s curiosity about life just doesn’t fly with me!!

So there you go Saturn, bad commercial.

5 thoughts on “Commercial There is this commercial that I’ve hear…

  1. MunchkinMamahttp://www.xanga.com/home.aspx?user=MunchkinMama says:

    My current favorite commercial is for Toys’R’Us: a mom comes home announcing that she bought the new Grand Turismo game, so her sons start to run down the stairs; but her husband leaps over the stairs, crashing onto some furniture and obliterating it, dusts himself off after getting up, and rushes towards her to beat the kids. Cracks me up.

  2. Amy says:

    I love that one because that’s going to be Tim when our kids get into video games. They won’t be fighting with each other, they’ll be fighting with Dad.

  3. Megan says:

    Hey, I can be real and honest here. And right now I’m really honestly mad that our DVD player is broken…

Leave a Reply

